We are a top British Curriculum Nursery School in Dubai. As such, our curriculum at Kent Nursery is EYFS, a UK Early Years Foundation Stage programme that will prepare the children for a seamless transition into FS1 in the Junior School. This is structured into 7 areas of learning. The first 3 are the prime areas – they encompasses the aspects that children are born with and develop naturally:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development

The next 4 areas are referred to as the specific areas, which means they need to be taught more directly, but do require the prime aspects to be developed first:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design